Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3

Rookies Of The Year Autographed Photo


Product Description

16 x 20 black and white photo autographed by 29 former Rookies of the Year. A few of the signatures on this photo are, Pete Rose, Tom Seaver, Don Newcombe, Fred Lynn, Darryl Strawberry & Doc Gooden. 

The Rookie of the Year Award is annually given to one player from each league as voted on by the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA). The award was established in 1940 by the Chicago chapter of the BBWAA, which selected an annual winner from 1940 through 1946. The award became national in 1947, Jackie Robinson, the Brooklyn Dodgers' second baseman, won the inaugural award. One award was presented for both leagues in 1947 and 1948; since 1949, the honor has been given to one player each in the National and American League. Originally, the award was known as the J. Louis Comiskey Memorial Award, named after the Chicago White Sox owner of the 1930s. The award was renamed the Jackie Robinson Award in July 1987, 40 years after Jackie Robinson broke the baseball color line. Of the 140 players named Rookie of the Year (as of 2016), 15 have been elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame—Jackie Robinson, five American League players, and nine others from the National League. This photo comes matted and framed.


Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

0.00 LBS
Free Shipping


Recent Updates